Church & Ministry

The Church & Ministry Committee examines the credentials of churches which apply to become members of the Association and the credentials of ministers residing or working in Southwest Michigan who are or wish to be authorized ministers of the United Church of Christ. This committee is also responsible for directing the expenditure of certain funds of the association related to education.

Church & Ministry Committee Members for 2024:

Chair: Rev. Nathaniel Craddock
Secretary: Pastor Dani Veenstra
Registrar: Rev. Kenneth Arthur
Members at Large: Rev. Chatherine Balk
Rev. Tracy Heilman
Rev. R. Vincent Lavieri
Rev. Ruth Moerdyk
Rev. Mary Kay Schueneman
Doug Stahnke
Diane Van Deurzen-Otey
Angie Willard
Members ex-officio: Rev. Susan Greenwood, SWA Moderator
Rev. Caroline Meyers, SWA Vice-Moderator
Rev. Calandra Nevenzel, MI Conference Rep.
Rev. Cheryl Burke, Assoc. Conference Minister

Note: All voting members except the registrar are elected at-large and the committee self-selects its own officers. Members ex-officio have voice but no vote.